The LASR Lab is comprised of individuals from multiple levels within the university including professors, post-doctoral researchers, graduate students, and undergraduates.


Manoranjan Majji

Director, LASR Laboratory

Assistant Professor

John L. Junkins

Founding Director, LASR Laboratory

Distinguished Professor of Aerospace Engineering

Director, Hagler Institute for Advanced Study (HAS)

Robert Skelton

Associate Director

TEES Distinguished Research Professor

John E. Hurtado

Associate Director

Professor of Aerospace Engineering

Associate Dean, Engineering Academic & Student Affairs



Tim Woodbury

Graduate Researcher

Humberto Ramos

Graduate Researcher

Chris Shelton

Graduate Researcher

Austin Probe

Graduate Researcher


Nathan Budd

Graduate Researcher

Andrew Simon

Graduate Researcher